PIGLASAPAT leaders in the Ateneo de Davao University convened to fortify this year’s agenda. In line with the upcoming Samahan Central Board Elections, the Pinag-isang Lakas ng mga Progresibong Atenista (PIGLASAPAT) launched the unifying tagline and agenda of its candidates – SamahanTAYO. (READ: PIGLASAPAT introduces Set of Candidates)

As presented, candidates for their respective divisions are as follows:

  • Erika Gadat– Education
  • Raphil Saguan- Humanities and Letters
  • Dan Timtim- Accountancy
  • Maan Fidel- Business
  • Louis Palma Gil- Social Sciences
  • Jayson Corpuz- Engineering and Architecture
  • ­­­Mae Barrios- Natural Science and Mathematics

For the top 3 positions:

  • Amara Abrina – SAMAHAN President
  • Dexter Villarosa – SAMAHAN Secretary-General
  • Karla Tiu- SAMAHAN Treasurer

This year’s PIGLASAPAT agenda entitled #SamahanTAYO was launched to the audience and was explained in successive speeches by the club’s Internal Vice President Khryzza Pinzon and PIGLASAPAT alumnus Cyril Villarosa. The agenda will be thoroughly discussed to the public in the coming public releases of the organization. Platforms and the credentials of the candidates were also highly discussed as well as their visions for the next school government body. An opening forum also ensued, so as to give ample time to the other PIGLASAPAT leaders for questioning of their candidates.

Campaign period started Jan. 10, 2016 and shall last up to Jan. 25, 2016. The automated elections will be on Jan. 28-30, 2016. Results shall be released on Jan. 30, 2016 in the afternoon.

Written by Adrian Chester Inojales